Monday, January 05, 2009

Best Electronic Music of 2008

Here's my list of best electronic music of 2008.


The Mole - As High As The Sky (Wagon Repair)
Extrawelt - Schone Neue Extrawelt (Cocoon)
Minilogue - Animals (Cocoon)
Los Updates - First If You Please (Cadenza)
Noze - Songs on the Rocks (Get Physical)
Scuba - A Mutual Antipathy
Daedalus - Love To Make Music To (Ninja Tune)
The Bug - London Zoo (Ninja Tune)
Quivver - Dirty Nails and Vapour Trails (Boz Boz)
Guy J - Esperanza (Bedrock)


Grand Cru 2008 (Connaisseur)
Prins Thomas - The Greatest Tits Vol. 1
5 Golden Years in the Wilderness (Buzzin' Fly)
Traum 100 (Traum)
Carl Craig - Sessions (K7)
You Don't Know - Ninja Cuts (Ninja Tune)
Soundboy's Ashes Get Buried and Desecrated By Vandals (Skull Disco)


Sasha - Invol2ver (Global Underground)
Dirt Crew - Collection 02 (Dirt Crew)
Behrouz - Pure Behrouz NYC

Singles, Album Tracks, EPs

What got crammed into my two-hour Best of 2008 show:

Byetone - Plastic Star (Sleeparchive mix) (Raster-Noton)
The Mole - Alice You Need Him (Wagon Repair)
Jay Haze/Yann Tiersen - Comptine d'une Autre Ete: L'apres Midi (Reconstruction)
Deadbeat - Mecca (Wagon Repair)
Extrawelt - Added Planet (Cocoon)
Mathew Jonson and Adam Beyer - Big Dipper (Wagon Repair)
Scuba - From Within (Marcel Dettmann mix)
Radioslave - Tantakatan (Rekids)
Charlie May - Midnight (Global Underground)
Robert Babicz - Dark Flower (Joris Voorn Magnolia mix) (Audiomatique)
Gadi Mizrahi - I Know
Francisco Tristano - The Melody (C2 remix) (Infine)
Minilogue - In a Distance (Cocoon)
Lee Jones - MDMAmazing (Aus)
Fergie - Anon (Excentric)
Gabriel Ananda - Lila Pause (Traum)
Stimming - Una Pena (Argy's Night of the Deep Tech mix)
Junior Boys - No Kinda Man (Chloe remix) (Get Physical)
Bjork - Dull Flame of Desire (Modeselektor's For Girls mix)
M83 - Couleurs (Sasha mix) (Global Underground)
Deadmau5 - Duo Cad Sordid (Mau5trap)
King Unique - Hinode (Curfew)
The Thrillers - Mamba (Persona)
Lowfish - Krak (Satamile)
Wiley - No Qualms (Ninja Tune)
2562 - Kameleon (Tectonic)
Monolake - Cern-LHC (Monolake)


Herve AK - Sorry But No
John Daly - Solitaire/Back It Up
Tensnake - Keep Believin'
Donnacha Costello - It Simply Is/Trust (Minimise)
Italoboyz - Zinga (Get Physical)
Florian Meindl - 8 Bit Romance (Radio Slave remix)