Thursday, August 23, 2007

Swoon 200 - August 20, 2007 Anniversary show!

For my 200th radio show on cfbu, I decided to celebrate the past 99 episodes by playing the tracks I've hummed the most in my head since then. It turned into quite a gigamix (I am way beyond mega.). Not every mix totally worked, but it was fun for me.

Artists who appear more than once:

Extrawelt 2
Minilogue 2
Claude von Stroke 2
Ricardo Villalobos 2
Robag Wruhme 2

Labels that appear more than once:

Kompakt 3
Traum 2
Get Physical 3
Soma 2
Musik Krause 2
Rekids 2

The tracklist

Margot – Torch (Extrawelt remix) (Great Stuff)
Djuma Soundsystem – Les Djinns (Trentemoller mix) (Get Physical)
Switch – A Bit Patchy (Eric Prydz mix)
Dom, Kole – Flight 815
Kupon – Zoom In (Curfew)
Mr. G – E.C.G.'ed (Rekids remix) (Rekids)
Claude von Stroke – Who's Afraid of Detroit? (Dirtybird)
Martin Landsky – 1000 Miles (Poker Flat)
Thomas Schumacher – RedPurple
Robag Wruhme – Papp-Tonikk (Musik Krause)
Antena – Camino del Sol (Joakim remix)
Efdemin – Acid Bells (Italic)
Ricardo Villalobos – Ichso (Cadenza)
Alex Smoke – Prima Materia (Abort mix) (Soma)
Minilogue, KAB – That's A Nice Way To Give Me Feedback (WIR)
Solieb – Isotropy (Lazy Fat People's Spaced Invaders mix) (Maschine)
Booka Shade – Darko (Radioslave mix) (Get Physical)
Booka Shade – In White Rooms (Get Physical)
Lazy Fat People – Big City (Border Community)
Trentemoller – Chameleon (Poker Flat)
Pantha du Prince – Saturn Strobe (Italic)
Quenum and Lee van Dowski – The Torque Machine (Defrag)
Ellen Allien & Apparat – Jet (bpitchcontrol)
Cobblestone Jazz – India In Me (Wagon Repair)
One + One – No Pressure (Renaissance)
Exercise One – 12 Years (LAN)
Rabbit in the Moon – Decade (Contagious)
Robag Wruhme – Hamburg 03.07.06 (Musik Krause)
Popnoname – No Doubt (Italic)
Troy Pierce, Heartthrob – Horse Nation Amended (M_nus)
Shiloh – CafĂ© del Mariachi (Hope)
Gabriel Ananda – Doppelwhipper (Platzhirsch)
Sasha and Charlie May – Seal Clubbing (James Zabiela's Seal Squeal mix) (Renaissance)
Audiojack – Robot (20:20 Vision)
Artificial Latvamaki – It Is Not Now Either (Mezzo-tinto)
Silicone Soul – 3 a.m. (Soma)
Orb – Godless/America (Kompakt Extra)
SCSI-9 – Morskaya (Kompakt)
Minilogue – The Leopard (Traum)
Depeche Mode – Sinner In Me (Ricardo Villalobos Conclave mix) (Mute)
Riton – Hammer of Thor (Connaisseur)
Ame – Rej (Sonar Kollektiv)
James Holden – Come To Me (Last Version) (Loaded)
Madonna – Ray of Light (Derek Howell mix)
Darkmountaingroup – Lose Control (Reprise mix) (Buzzin' Fly)
Inkfish – Airtight (Nick Muir mix)
Extrawelt – 8000 (Traum)
From Karaoke To Stardom – Maguliadura (Rrygular)
Radioslave – My Bleep (Roman Fluegel mix) (Rekids)
Claude von Stroke – The Whistler (Audiofly mix) (Go Deeva)
Stephan Bodzin – Tron (Herzblud)
Motiivi Tuntematon – Mankind Failed (Kompakt Extra)