Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Swoon 309 - January 11, 2010

This is what I was able to fit into my Best of 2009 radio show. There were a few more tracks that I wanted to fit in, of course, but I think this is a great representation of what I liked in 2009 and what Swoon was all about last year.

Moderat - A New Error (Bpitchcontrol)
Anti-Pop Consortium - Volcano (Four Tet instrumental) (Big Dada)
CFCF - Monolith (Paper Bag)
Aufgang - Channel 7 (You & Me remix by John Talabot) (Infine)
You Say Party! We Say Die! - Laura Palmer's Prom (Paper Bag)
Black Dog Productions - 3/4 Heart (Mark Pritchard mix) (Warp)
Mirko Loko - Around the Angel (Cadenza)
Tim Wolff - Sostenuto
Claude von Stroke - Vocal Chords (Dirtybird)
Mathew Jonson - When Love Feels Like Crying (Wagon Repair)
Agoria - Libellules (Infine)
Guy J - Lamur (Henry Saiz remix) (Bedrock)
Mount Kimbie - 50 Mile View (Hot Flush)
ASC - Porcelain (Non Plus)
Gatekeeper, Appleblim - Tomb VIP (Immerse)
Scuba - Aesaunic (Hot Flush)
Pinch - Attack of the Giant Killer Robot Spiders (Planet mu)
Burial - Fostercare (Hyperdub)
Mike Shannon - Sweetapella (Wagon Repair)
Hrdvsion - Sliding Into Air (Live) (Wagon Repair)
LFO - What Is House? (Autechre remix) (Warp)
Len Faki - BX 3 (Ostgut Ton)
Samuli Kemppi - Joiku (Prologue)
Pan Pot - Confronted (Mobilee)
Union Jack - Papillon (Platipus)
Circlesquare - Bombs Away, Away (K7)
Animal Collective - My Girls (Domino)

hour one
hour two